My Future Business

To dream is free.

To plan a plan sometimes does give me an inexplicable pleasure.

Planning to do a business for myself in the future if my current activity can not last long is one of the encouraging enjoyment ๐Ÿค‘

Me thinking what business I may handle

I still remember that my younger self had ever written on a book, list of future dreams and plans I might do, with the timelines, along with the hopes and whole optimism I had at that time. One of the plans listed there was me pictured myself sitting inside a cubicle, working from 8 to 4 in an air-conditioning room, no need to bring my works back home ๐Ÿ˜†. 

It turns out that IT IS NOT the kind of life that I want. I find myself as an easy-to-be-bored kind of woman. I find myself as a human being who prefers to NOT affiliate to any institution of which I MUST send letters to notify that I want to have days-off to do vacation. Simply, I want to be free, but I still want to have place to express my potencies. So, ‘working 8 to 4’ is crossed out of my list then ๐Ÿ˜

But I do still have dreams written on the list and on my mind that I want to run a business. Attributable to my internet addiction, I used to think about having a cyber cafรฉ. I didn’t do it, but my husband did. But we already ended the business for some considerable reasons. I also dreamt of having my own English school, but I also didn’t realize it in the last 6 years simply because it was quite difficult to find teaching fellas in the district I lived. 

So what will my future business then?

*thinking*

*still thinking ๐Ÿค”*

I think I wanna build a HOTEL ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿจ๐Ÿฉ Although just yesterday my husband told me that he got information about how hotel business in Pontianak is getting worse from the profit aspect, I guess I would still like to have a hotel. 

An educational hotel. Prioritizing and experiencing new skill and passion. 

What’s on your mind about educational hotel? 

Unlike regular hotel, my dream hotel would be a lot different from others we usually find downtown. Basically, it might sound like a school, but naming it as SCHOOL would give people a stereotype impression about something formal. Moreover, my hotel is not a school. It is a hotel, with many educational values that the visitors can get.

So, later in this hotel, people can choose services and packages based on their skill and passion. Instead of only making my hotel as the place to take a rest from a long trip, people will also have the opportunity to enjoy their vacation at my hotel, with lots of fun but giving them priceless knowledge that worth experiencing!

For example, my hotel visitors would love to know how it feels like to be a TV presenter. Not only they would be given the basic and simple theory of a TV life by a professional, they will also feel the sensation of being a one-day TV broadcaster. Or, if you wanna learn something bigger like driving a helicopter, my hotel will provide the service ๐Ÿš ๐Ÿ˜Ž. Well, of course with some terms and requirements applied. So far, do you have the picture of my future business? 

Alhamdulillah, Thank God that to dream and to plan the dream are FREE, because to make my hotel into reality must be paid with an arm and a leg! Top Dollar! Pretty penny ๐Ÿ˜‚ There you go, I use 3 idioms to express how expensive my future business could be.

But nothing is impossible, no? If one day you find that kind of hotel in the future, it could be me realizing it, with the investors I would get from a fancy dinner. Or, it also could be other people realizing it, getting inspired by this post haha ๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ˜

So, what’s your future business? 

Leave a Reply

