My Last Meal on Earth

It’s your last meal on earth, what do you choose?

Before answering that question, I really wonder how I should perceive that question. Will I die tomorrow? Or should the distribution of the meal that I eat be stopped? I prefer the second. I am not ready to die tomorrow, and I am responsible to update my @dinimakan Instagram account so I think it’s okay to lose one food from this earth, yes? 😁😋

As a woman who has ambition to stay slim yet also a food lover, eating has been more than just a way to keep me energized. It is now a lifestyle. You are what you eat, Anthelme Brillat-Savarin and Ludwig Andreas Feuerbach said. Neither Brillat-Savarin or Feuerbach meant their quotations to be taken literally. They were stating that that the food one eats has a bearing on what one’s state of mind and health. So IT IS  a lifestyle, isn’t it? Anyway, if I may interpret it from another life aspect, I would like to perceive that the food we eat also reflect how much money we have in our wallet😆

So, what’s the last favorite meal I choose to be vanished from earth?

*thinking hard*

*thinking very hard*

*still thinking hard*😕

Aha!💡 I think I will just choose “a sandwich consisting of one or more cooked patties of ground meat, usually beef, placed inside a sliced bread roll or bun”. Yep, you know it, it’s a hamburger 🍔. The definition is taken from Wikipedia, by the way.

Me with a bowl of tuna sandwich, not last meal on earth.

Why Hamburger? Because it is considered as a junk food, containing a lot of fat, and has been accused as one of the food that caused overweight for some Americans. Even not only making fat, burgers are also proven to make people stupid as well. I wrote this based on the research conducted by The University of Western Australia and the Telethon Kids Institute. Read here, at the Daily Mail website if you don’t believe me🙄 Although, of course, we CANNOT 100% blame on burgers as the main factor that make people fat and/or stupid😆

So, if a hamburger would be my last meal on earth, I guess that wouldn’t be a big problem. I still can have the beef from kebab haha 😄 What about you? What’s your last meal on earth? 

Leave a Reply

