My Favorite Smartphone Apps

I can never imagine how our today’s life would be without the presence of smartphones. Sounds too much, but I guess you will also be with me because now on, some of you are reading this post through your smartphone, aren’t you? 

The very first time I started using a smartphone was in 2012. It was a tab, an Android tablet, given by my dad. I still have that tab, still working, and I won’t give it up to anybody because it has many memories, it has history. It is one of the last things my late dad gave me before he passed away in 2014. I still remember that I created my Instagram account using that tab. I played games using that tab. I watched movies using that tab. So many things I did using that tab. 

The time went on, I changed phones eventually. Not because I follow the update of what is so-called trendy smartphone, but more because I have to change my phone. The old ones couldn’t be functioned anymore πŸ˜πŸ˜‚ I experienced using a small Samsung that belonged to my brother, untill then the phone was too old to use and it was my birthday so I got a new smartphone as a birthday present from my husband. One year and more, the phone was too tired to operate. It seemed that my phones were always waiting the moment of my birthday to be broken so then again, I got a birthday present from my husband: another Android smartphone that I am using now to write this post. 

In almost every smartphone I have ever used, I always install WordPress application. And I am using it right now. I have been using WordPress blog for 9 years (and still counting) and I am very happy that WordPress provides a mobile application for Android users and it is very user friendly! 

9 years using WordPress

Dashboard of WordPress App

I can always check the statistics of my blog everywhere I go. I can check and reply comment easily from this application. Most importantly, I can write post instantly using this app with no need to turn my laptop on. I am laying down when writing this post, by the way. I think most of the times I always lay down when writing posts for this blog hehee 😁✌ That’s why I really loovee WordPress app! 

Another smartphone application that I like is Kamusku. It is a dictionary, English – Indonesia dictionary. This application is really handy, very useful for a non-native English speaker like me. Even though I have been learning English language since I was in primary school, as an Indonesian, I still need a dictionary to find out certain words that are not stored yet in the lexical part of my brain. Including when writing this post, I am also using Kamusku to reconfirm whether or not the words I choose for the sentences are the right diction and appropriate words to use.

Actually I still have other favorite applications to put on the list, but I think, too many applications for the list might be making those two a little bit less special πŸ™ˆπŸ˜œ So I guess, this is it. 

What about yours? What are your favorite smartphone applications? πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Smartphone Apps

  1. I use wordpress apps too since 2013 in my blackberry. I still use that now… the apss very helpfull me to update blog.πŸ™‚

    Congratulations for 9 years this blog. can i ask why you don’t change the domain in dot com?

    (maap bahasa inggrisnya kacau, lagi belajar hehe)

Leave a Reply

