Comfort zone is everywhere

image

Keluar dari zona nyaman adalah tantangan. Sekaligus rekreasi, bagi yang beruntung.

At least that’s what I feel recently. Hampir 5 tahun menjadi ibu RT (ibu rumah tangga, tapi bisa juga ibu RaTu haha), lalu menantang diri sendiri untuk menambah status dari IRT menjadi perempuan yang bekerja. Berbekal restu dari suami yang juga membiayai ‘vacation’ saya, walhasil here I am: a wife, a homemaker plus an English language teacher in the university I used to be one of the students.

There are a lot of feeling running away from my head into my toe when I was faced to take this decision. Tears, which came very often, also smile, and sometimes a lil bit laugh took their turn playing with my guts. I discussed with some people to have the second opinion. I did consult with Allah, for sure. And here I am: a wife, a homemaker plus an English language teacher in the university I used to be one of the students.

Once I felt that there’s a chance I won’t be strong doing this, but then I realize I even haven’t experienced all of the series of this so-called ‘get out of my comfort zone’. Or let’s just say, adding more comfort zones in my life. Because apparently, comfort zone is everywhere. It’s only on how we face and enjoy what we already choose with our very own consciousness. And I am on this phase.

I absolutely have my own reasons doing this. And I can make you sure that my reasons is for a long-term ‘requisition’🙂

Well, because comfort zone is everywhere, then let’s make whatever we do, the things that we choose by ourselves, as the activity that in the end will lead us as grateful persons.

Leave a Reply

